• Facebook
  • LinkedIn
  • Circle us on Google+
  • Twitter
  • RSS
Home > About NAA > Board of Directors


Donna Barrett*

President and CEO
Community Newspaper Holdings Inc.
Montgomery, Ala.

Robert J. Dickey*
Past Chairman
President, U.S. Community Publishing
Gannett Co. Inc.
McLean, Va.

Stephen P. Hills*
Vice Chairman
President and General Manager
The Washington Post
Washington, D.C. 

Tony W. Hunter*

President, Publisher and CEO
Tribune Publishing Co.
Chicago, Ill.

Michael J. Klingensmith

Star Tribune
Minneapolis, Minn.

Mark W. Newhouse*
American Press Institute Chairman
Advance Publications Inc.
New York, N.Y.

Michael G. Abernathy
Landmark Community Newspapers
Shelbyville, Ky.

Mark Aldam

Mark E. Aldam
Hearst Newspapers
New York, N.Y.

Betsy Brenner

Elizabeth Brenner
Milwaukee Journal Sentinel
Milwaukee, Wisc.

Michael J. Christman, Jr.
Fort Wayne Newspapers Inc.
Fort Wayne, Ind.

Mark Contreras
Calkins Media
Levittown, Penn.

Kirk Davis

Kirk A. Davis
GateHouse Media Inc. 
Needham, Mass.

Mike Fiorile

Michael J. Fiorile
The Dispatch Printing Co.
Columbus, Ohio

Michael Golden
The New York Times Co.
New York, N.Y.

Mike Gugliotto

Michael Gugliotto
Pioneer News Group
Seattle, Wash.

Christian A. Hendricks
The McClatchy Co.
Sacramento, Calif.

Laura Hollingsworth
The Tennessean
Nashville, Tenn.

Mark H. Jackson
Dow Jones & Co. Inc.
New York, N.Y.

Mike Joseph

Michael J. Joseph
Cox Media Group Inc. 
Atlanta, Ga.

Terry Kroeger

Terry Kroeger
BH Media Group 
Omaha, Neb.

Kevin Mowbray

Kevin Mowbray
Lee Enterprises Inc. 
Davenport, Iowa

Gordon McLeod
Melville, N.Y.

Michael R. Romaner
Morris Communications Co. LLC
Augusta, Ga.

Todd Schurz

Todd Schurz
Schurz Communications Inc.
South Bend, Ind.

Tim Stautberg

Timothy E. Stautberg
The E.W. Scripps Co.
Cincinnati, Ohio

Mac Tully
Digital First Media
Denver, Colo.

Robert J. Weil
The McClatchy Co.
Sacramento, Calif.

Caroline Little

Caroline Little
President and CEO
Newspaper Association of America
Arlington, Va.

* Executive Committee Member

The NAA board of directors meets three times a year. The affairs of the association shall be governed by its board of directors consisting of not less than 25 or more than 35 persons (inclusive of the officers of the association and the past chairman, who shall serve as members of the board of directors). The board of directors shall determine such number within the range permitted by these bylaws for the ensuing year prior to each annual meeting and report that determination to the members. The board of directors shall have the power to establish policies and take action which they may deem necessary or appropriate for the best interests of the association.